Vancouver Island

BC, Canada

Contact List Transport Canada

Vija Poruks Program Manager;

National Anchorage Initiative

Paquet, Alain; Manager/Senior Policy Advisor;

Luc Brisebois Exec. Dir., Legislative, Regulatory & International Affairs;

Executive Office

Michael Keenan  Deputy Minister;

Minister

Marc Garneau: mintc@tc.gc.ca

Other Key Stakeholders

Pacific Pilotage Authority

Kevin Obermeyer CEO

BC Chamber Of Shipping

Robert Lewis-Manning, president: robert@cosbc.ca

Monthly Communication Reports in the last 6 Months for Chamber of Shipping of British Columbia

Vancouver Port

Harbour_Master@portvancouver.com

For light and sound complaints, use this form: (send also your complaint to others by email to let everyone know about what is going on)
https://www.portvancouver.com/southern-b-c-anchorage-noise-and-light-concerns/

Port Modernization Review

Please submit your submissions either:

Link to discussion paper

 

Transport Canada – Deputy Minister

Michael Keenan, Deputy Minister

330 Sparks Street

Ottawa, Ontario  K1A 0N5

Canada

Telephone : 

613-990-4507

Fax : 

613-991-0851

E-mail : michael.keenan@tc.gc.ca

Fisheries and Oceans Canada – Deputy Minister

Catherine Blewett, Deputy Minister

200 Kent Street

Ottawa, Ontario  K1A 0E6

Canada


Telephone : (no email available)

613-993-2200

Fax : 

613-993-2194

Administrative Assistant : Dorothy Wallace

Telephone : 613-991-4849

Executive
Assistant : 
Lillian Hopkins

Telephone : 613-993-9226

Environment and Climate Change Canada – Deputy Minister

Stephen Lucas, Deputy Minister

200, boul. Sacré-Coeur, 2nd Floor, Office 249

Gatineau, Quebec  K1A 0H3

Canada

Telephone : 

819-994-5020

E-mail : stephen.lucas@canada.ca

Islands Trust- Advocacy Groups

info@acthetis.com,
bonpender@shaw.ca,
cbsws820@gmail.com,
p-bholmes@shaw.ca,
pluckham@islandstrust.bc.ca

First Nations

Stz’uminus First Nation 
http://www.stzuminus.com/
Chief John Elliott
Director of Adminsitration Maureen Tommy
maureen.tommy@stzuminus.com
ray.gauthier@coastsalishdevcorp.com

Penelakut First Nation
http://www.penelakut.ca/
Chief Joan Brown
chiefbrown@penelekut.ca
josh.james@penelukut.ca

Halalt
https://halalt.org/
Chief James Thomas
chief@halalt.org

Cowichan Tribes
http://www.cowichantribes.com/
Chief William Seymour
tracy.fleming@cowichantribes.com

Vancouver Island MPs – CVRD Area G Director- Mayor Ladysmith

lynne.smith@cvrd.bc.ca,
mayor@ladysmith.ca,
elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca,
sheila.malcolmson@parl.gc.ca,
Alistair.MacGregor@parl.gc.ca,

Media

editor@ladysmithchronicle.com,
dobee@timescolonist.com,
bmackenzie@timescolonist.com,
localnews@timescolonist.com,
editor@take5.ca,
info@take5.bc.ca,
don.bodger@chemainusvalleycourier.ca,
tips@cheknews.ca,
Philip.Wolf@vifreedaily.com,
gsjuberg@driftwoodgimedia.com,
editor@cowichanvalleycitizen.com,
islandnews@ctv.ca,
editor@nanaimobulletin.com,
rrivera@seattletimes.com,
wcox@globeandmail.com,
chamber@chemainus.bc.ca,
tyspeer@tourismvancouver.com,
spearce@tourismvancouver.com;